Christophe Guye & Amèlie Schüle – 20/20vision – 20 curators/20 photographers

€ 50.00 Add to cart


Sturm & Drang Publishers, 2015

Condition: New (in original shrink wrap)

First Edition

32 x 26 cm

114 pages

German, English

Edited by Christophe Guye, Amelie Schüle

With an essay by William A. Ewing as well as texts by Katharina Amman, Tobia Bezzola, Lucia Angela Cavegn, Tim Clark, Louise Clements, Seth Curcio, Christoph Doswald, William A. Ewing, Duncan Forbes, grupa o.k. (Julian Myers & Joanna Szupinska), Nathalie Herschdorfer, Marloes Krijnen, MiJung Lee, Kevin Moore, Rebecca Morse, Gabrielle Obrist, Timothy Persons, Urs Stahel, Stefano Stoll, and Lars Willumeit.

In optometry, 20/20 vision stands for optimal visual acuity, and it points to the creative principle behind the exhibition: 20 experts (10 national/10 international) were each invited to nominate one artist who in their opinion has not yet received the recognition he or she deserves. The chosen artists are intruduced in this catalogue together with a statement of the respective curator.

Katharina Ammann / Jaromir Kreiliger (*1991, Switzerland)
Tobia Bezzola / Armin Linke (*1966, Italy)
Lucia Angela Cavegn / Peter Schönenberger (*1963, Switzerland)
Tim Clark / Peter Watkins (*1984, Great Britain)
Louise Clements / Dominic Hawgood (*1980, Great Britain)
Seth Curcio / Eva O’Leary (*1989, USA)
Christoph Doswald / Tobias Wootton (*1981, Germany)
William A. Ewing / Robert Walker (*1945, Canada)
Duncan Forbes / Revital Cohen & Tuur van Balen (*1981 Israel/Belgium)
grupa o.k. (Julian Myers and Joanna Szupinska) / Mark McKnight (*1984, USA)
Nathalie Herschdorfer / Alexandra Catiere (*1978 Belarus/France)
Marloes Krijnen / Andrey Bogush (*1987, Russia)
MiJung Lee / A Mi Yoon (*1985, South Korea)
Kevin Moore / Jehsong Baak (*1967, USA)
Rebecca Morse / Heather Rasmussen (*1982, USA)
Gabrielle Obrist / Gabriella Disler (*1963, Switzerland)
Timothy Persons / Jyrki Parantainen (*1962, Finland)
Urs Stahel / Paul Kooiker (*1964, The Netherlands)
Stefano Stoll / Seba Kurtis (*1974, Argentina)
Lars Willumeit / Lina Hashim (*1978 Denmark/Iraq)